Pre-Spent Paycheques

As things start to really cool down in Vancouver I find myself firstly, cruising redtag for cheap last minute vacations, but more realistically cruising the internet for warm winter wear. This results in every payday being accompanied by a shopping list of almost equivalent value. Here’s what’s on my shopping list for October:

WEEKENDS –  When I say weekends, I don’t mean you’ll never see me in jeans on a Saturday, but this is my go to uniform for running errands, Sunday walks and coffee runs. The first layer would be my go-to Lulu Lemon Wunder Unders topped with the Karma Long Sleeve running shirt which is my base for any warm/active layering. After that I am lusting after new runners and at the top of my list are the Nike Free 5.0’s which are randomly available at Aritzia now. I also have my eye on a hooded puffer vest; this one available at H&M for only $34.95 fits the bill. Lastly topping any outfit with a good pair of Ray-Bans not only makes for an easier weekend make-up routine, but also steps up the style of an otherwise pretty basic and practical outfit!

Image

MONDAY-FRIDAY –  I work for an eCommerce company which is awesome for a million different reasons, but one for sure is the laid back dress code. Here is a standard weekday outfit for me, it’s pulled together enough for my office and easily transitions into drinks and/or dinner after work. On a day to day basis you will find me in my Mackage leather jacket but after this upcoming purchase that will change. This double-breasted coat from H&M is exactly what I have been looking for in a longer coat that will work perfectly with jeans and booties as well as over a dress and heels. Next, I’m lusting over light ankle-length destroyed denim and this pair of Current/Elliot’s is aces. My girlfriend Sharan purchased this top from Aritzia a couple weeks ago and it is the PERFECT Vancouver hybrid. Silk and plaid. Maybe it’s the West Coast (Best Coast) in me but I LOVE a good plaid top. I think I have gotten more wear out of my boyfriend flannel than any shirt in my life, and this silk version is the perfect way to step up my plaid game. (This top would also look awesome with leather leggings.) A good boot is necessary for the rainy winter months and because I am cursed with bigger calves, an expertly cut ankle boot is VITAL. This pair from Aldo is a great height and the slight dip in the front keeps my ankles looking like little baby deer ankles. Lastly I am obsessed with Jenni Kayne flats. They are SO chic and the perfect option for a day sans rain or a night out where I have a date with the dance floor that my heels can’t handle. This pointed flat shoe from Zara is an awesome, more affordable, option!

What’s on your fall/winter shopping list?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

3 thoughts on “Pre-Spent Paycheques

Leave a Reply

